Good Morning Day 4

Yesterday was kinda rough. I wanted sugar something terrible. Something sweet just to taste. I didn’t give in though. I wanted a diet coke pretty hard too. Now Day 4 is here and I dare say it will get any easier. Day 3 was full of good food though.

I made a smoothie for breakfast that was loaded with spinach, about 5 slices of frozen banana, almond butter, almond milk, cinnamon (which is a great addition that keeps your blood sugar under control), and a lil honey for sweetness.

Lunch I had tuna with cucumber and carrots. Who needs crackers when you have cucumber slices with a lil salt and pepper on them (it really makes a difference!!!).

Dinner was epic though. I had a new friend come over and wracked my brain for about 4 days as to what I was going to make for sides. I made lamb shoulder chops with a balsamic reduction, mashed sweet potatoes with cinnamon and nutmeg, and green beans with  garlic. Everyone loved it!

My workout session was pretty epic too. What we call an energy circuit. I tell ya, you will sweat more than you think you can when you’re done with a 20 min energy circuit. Today it is FAR too cold to do my Thursday run and yoga. So I am going to do some yoga and taebo. I love Taebo. It is a lot of fun and is my fall back when it is raining or dumb cold outside, I highly recommend it.

Have a great day people. I have to do some work in the office this afternoon and I have to say I’m looking forward to it!

arlic. I hav

About simplysouthern83

I am a 31 year old, opinionated girl from North Carolina. Well educated and currently a professor. Welcome to my weight loss journey blog. I'm changing things up and using this to keep myself accountable!
This entry was posted in weight loss and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

