The Challenge Begins

New Year…New things!

My friend Sam and I are doing a 30 day paleo challenge. That means being exceptionally strict about what you eat for 30 days. I won’t be consuming anything processed. That means no bread, soda, sugar, etc. Only meat, veggies (that lack starch!) and high fiber fruits like apples, pears, berries, and citrus. Last time I did this I lost like 12 lbs and didn’t do a lot of exercise. We are going to start tomorrow and this will become my outlet for aggravation and accountability. I might not blog daily, but it will be pretty regular. So this is what I have working so far.

Monday: Upper body

Tuesday: Running and Yoga

Wednesday: Energy Circuit

Thursday: Running and Yoga

Friday: Lower body

Saturday: Go on an active adventure

Sunday: Rest

Weight as of 1/4/15: 273 (Which is 11lbs heavier than I was in August)

As far as the rest of it goes, I don’t know what foods I’m going to make just yet. I have never been good at planning meals, however, I do have a fridge full of good shit and I’m going to use it all. I am fairly conditioned to eat paleo, so it won’t be too difficult. The working out thing is what has to be worked on the hardest. I already don’t eat a lot of carbs and processed foods, so my body is somewhat used to it already. The results will come from the working out more than anything. That is where I always struggle. However, I put it in my calendar and every morning at 8am I will be working out! 21 days and it becomes a habit. Lets see how it goes.

I will let you know how things go! Wish me luck 🙂

About simplysouthern83

I am a 31 year old, opinionated girl from North Carolina. Well educated and currently a professor. Welcome to my weight loss journey blog. I'm changing things up and using this to keep myself accountable!
This entry was posted in weight loss and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

