Titian’s “Sacred and Profane Love”

I have a student who says hello to me every morning ever since I taught her College Student Success class at the beginning of the semester. She caught wind of my love of art so she asked me to help her build a powerpoint this morning surrounding this one image. We talked about proportion and geometry. We also talked about how the Italian’s love the perfect body and form. It was nice to nerd out (even if it isn’t my favorite time period in art) with her and help her with things she didn’t know or understand about the piece of art she picked. I love moments like that in my job.

About simplysouthern83

I am a 31 year old, opinionated girl from North Carolina. Well educated and currently a professor. Welcome to my weight loss journey blog. I'm changing things up and using this to keep myself accountable!
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

