Letting it go…

I am done fighting this battle. Over it. Finished. Even my horoscope this morning said I was dealing with an irritating situation lately and I should let it go because it deals with the free will of another person and that I can’t control. I am a control freak. I am an Aries after all and i can do nothing but act how I act and deal with it. I’m facing enough battles in my life, why worry about the ones I can’t change? I have free will and my free will says I need to focus on myself for a while. Me. Selfish time. Things in my life aren’t very solid these days and I have to keep my shit together, and make my life. I’m an adult now, whether or not I want to be. I can kick it and party when I want to as long as it doesn’t interfere with my career and my plans for building my career. 

 

I am dealing with another issue in my indirect life. A very dear person in my life is suffering. She is having to deal with a lot of bullshit that she shouldn’t have to deal with. I am worried about her and her well being and despite her incredible strength she is still having to fight a serious battle. I won’t air her dirty laundry here. I will allow her to do as she pleases in explaining her situation, however, i am so scared for her. I want her to win because she deserves to and she needs to find a way to be happy again. She has to take into account a lot of things though and decide what is best for everyone. I have a feeling I know what the outcome will end up being and I know it will be a good one. There will be a struggle though. It might get ugly. Lots of things could be damaged, but in the end everything will work itself out for her. She knows that I am supporting anything she decides to do .She is my friend. And I will do anything I can to help her fix it all. I am brushing up on my laws so that I can be certain of her rights and the others involved. I got your back girl. Forever and Always because I know you would have mine if the roles were reversed.

 

I really have nothing else. I am in a very lame mood today. Dealing with my own inner demons. And the sad thing is I just want to call everything off, but I don’t have the courage to do it because I am afraid of the damage it will do in the end. I have to get over that.

About simplysouthern83

I am a 31 year old, opinionated girl from North Carolina. Well educated and currently a professor. Welcome to my weight loss journey blog. I'm changing things up and using this to keep myself accountable!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

